Interns, Interns Everywhere

My intention is to write once at least once every two weeks.  Sometimes I hit my goal; sometimes I don’t.   I have an excuse.  In fact I have five wonderful excuses this summer: five public history interns.  The Wade Project Interns for Summer 2014 come from as close by as Kent State University and Baldwin Wallace University, and as far away as Barnard College, Dartmouth College, and Wittenberg University.   They are transcribing original documents and from microfilm, data mining journals and letters, analyzing court cases, and generally proving as talented a bunch of students as it’s ever been my privilege to supervise.  I’m not going to tell you anymore about what they are doing–I think I’ll let them tell you about their projects over the next 6-8 weeks.  That’s all for now.  More anon.

Leave a Reply

